Manka Dhingra
Patty Kuderer
Rebecca Saldaña
Lisa Wellman
Mark Mullet
Kevin Van de Wege
Guy Palumbo

Make a Donation!

Help us take back the Senate by making a donation.

make a donation


Thank you for your continued support of the Washington Senate Democratic Campaign (WSDC).  With your help last year, we successfully defended every Democratic senate seat,  and grew our caucus with Lisa Wellman’s impressive victory over a two-term Republican Senator.

Sen. Sharon K. NelsonDemocrats only need to pick up one seat to regain control of the Washington State Senate, and in 2017 we have a tremendous opportunity.

Manka Dhingra, a King County Senior Deputy Prosecuting Attorney, award winning PTSA mom, domestic violence advocate and community leader is running for the Republican-held State Senate seat in the 45th Legislative District.

The 45th Legislative District is located east of Seattle, in the high-tech suburbs of Kirkland, Redmond, Woodinville, Duvall, and Sammamish.  In 2016, 45th Legislative District voters overwhelmingly supported common sense gun safety and minimum wage initiatives while giving Donald Trump only 28% of the vote.  This Democratic-leaning district of 100,000 voters will determine who controls the Washington State Senate this November.

Now that Donald Trump is in the White House, a Democratic majority in the State Senate is more important than ever to protect Washington from attacks on our civil rights, our health care, and our environment.

With your support, the Senate Democratic Caucus can capitalize on the opportunity before us and take back the Senate in 2017.

Join us!


signatureSenate Democratic Leader Sharon K. Nelson, WSDC Chair